Montgomery General Practice: Kogarah Family Doctor Internet Links

Montgomery General Practice: Kogarah Family Doctor and Internet Links

Montgomery General Practice is located at Shop 2, 59 Montgomery Street Kogarah and provides bulk billed Kogarah family doctors services to over 10,000 patients from the local St George area and wider Sydney. Our kogarah family doctor services include men’s health, women’s health and children’s health services. We have male and female GPs available at our medical centre to provide Kogarah family doctor services to our patients.

Our Kogarah family doctors are able to provide work cover injury management services, chronic and accounted disease management, perform small treatments such as removal of moles and ingrown toe nails in our fully equipped treatment room. We maintain excellent relationships with Kogarah and Sydney specialist doctors and investigation provides and our kogarah family doctors are able to refer you for further investigations to a variety of services. Our fully computerised practice ensures that we manage you health care effectively. Our Kogarah family doctors welcome new and existing patients to our medical centre. For your convenience our Kogarah family doctor has provided a large collection of health care and medical links to internet based resources that you may find useful. We hope you find these useful and if you would like to add any to the list please inform your Kogarah family doctor at Montgomery General Practice when you see them next.

Kogarah Family Doctor Dr Dmitri TcherkasDr Dmitri Tcherkas (Practice Principle) has over 18 years experience as a GP in Australia, 12 years in Sydney. He has interests in chest medicine and management of cardio-respiratory disorders. Dr Tcherkas has vast experience in rural and remote General Practice in Australia as well as experience cardio surgery in Australia and Russia. 

In his spare time Dr Dmitri Tcherkas likes to be involved IT projects for the benefit of Australian General Practice and is a keen tennis player. He has also held his pilots license for a single engine aircraft. 

Dr Dmitri Tcherkas consults by appointment at Montgomery General Practice, Shop 2, 59 Montgomery St Kogarah. Please call 02 9587 0011 for an appointment. Dr Dmitri Tcherkas practices 5 days per week. His current roster is Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays  8.30am to 6.00pm; Thursdays 11.00am to 6.00pm.

Children’s Health & Immunisations

 Bulk Billing GPs

 Women’s Health & Family Planning

 Male & Female GPs

Montgomery General Practice - Kogarah Family Doctor: Shop 2, 59 Montgomery St, Kogarah NSW 2217

Call Montgomery General Practice on 02 9587 0011 for an appointment.

Internet Links and Resources

Medicare Australia

http://www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/information/welcome-medicare-customers-website

NSW Health http://www.health.nsw.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx

Dep. of Health & Ageing http://www.health.gov.au/

Australian Medical Association https://ama.com.au/

NPS Medicine Wise http://www.nps.org.au/

Allergies

Australian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy http://www.allergy.org.au/

Mens Health

Mens Health Australia http://www.menshealthaustralia.net/

Impotence Australia http://www.impotenceaustralia.com.au/site/

Health Insite (Men’s Health) http://www.healthinsite.gov.au/mens-health

Mens Health Week http://www.menshealthweek.org.au/En/Default.aspx

Women’s Health

Australian Menopause Society http://www.menopause.org.au/

Health Insite (Women’s Health) http://www.healthinsite.gov.au/womens-health

Breast Screen NSW http://www.bsnsw.org.au/

Family Planning NSW http://www.fpnsw.org.au/

Mental Health

Mental Health Association of NSW http://www.mentalhealth.asn.au/

Health Insite (Mental Health) http://www.healthinsite.gov.au/topic/mental-health-disorders

Anxiety Online http://www.anxietyonline.org.au/

Headspace (Youth Mental Health) http://www.headspace.org.au/

Beyond Blue (Depression,Anxiety)  http://www.beyondblue.org.au/

Adolescent & Youth Health

Kinds Help Line – 1800 55 1800 http://www.kidshelp.com.au/

NWS Centre for Advancement of Adolescent Health – Westmead Hospital  http://www.caah.chw.edu.au/

Centre for Adolescent Health – The Royal Children’s Hospital http://www.rch.org.au/cah/about_us/

Cancer

Cancer Council NSW http://www.cancercouncil.com.au/

Cancer Council Australia http://www.cancer.org.au/

Cancer Screening http://www.cancerscreening.gov.au/

Breast Cancer Network Australia http://www.bcna.org.au/

Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia http://www.bcna.org.au/

Bowel Cancer Australia http://www.bowelcanceraustralia.org/bca/

Cardiovascular Disease

Heart Foundation http://www.heartfoundation.org.au/Pages/default.aspx

The Stroke Foundation http://strokefoundation.com.au/

National Cholesterol Education Program Australia  http://www.ncepa.com.au/

Dental

Australian Dental Association http://www.ada.org.au/

Dermotology

Australian College of Dermatologists http://www.dermcoll.asn.au/

Acne http://www.acne.org.au/

Drug and Alcohol

Alcoholics Anonymous Australia http://www.aa.org.au/

Australia Drug Foundation http://www.adf.org.au/help

Diabetes

Diabetes Society http://www.diabetessociety.com.au/

Gastrology

The Gastroenterological Society of Australia http://www.gesa.org.au/

Coeliac Australia http://coeliac.org.au/

IBIS Irritable Bowel Information & Support Association of Australia  http://www.ibis-australia.org/

Geriatrics

Alzheimer’s Australia http://www.fightdementia.org.au/default.aspx

COTA  Australia  http://www.cota.org.au/australia/

Ageing Well http://www.ageingwell.org.au/

Blood

Australian Red Cross Blood Service http://www.donateblood.com.au/

Immunisation

Immunise Australia Program  http://www.immunise.health.gov.au/

Musculoskeletal

Australian Orthopaedic Association http://www.aoa.org.au/

Neurology

Brain Foundation http://brainfoundation.org.au/

MS Australia http://www.msaustralia.org.au/

Stroke Foundation http://strokefoundation.com.au/

Epilepsy Action Australia http://epilepsy.org.au/

Nutrition

Dietitians Association of Australia  http://daa.asn.au/

The Centre for Eating and Dieting Disorders http://www.cedd.org.au/

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists http://www.ranzcog.edu.au/

Osteoporosis

Osteoporosis Australia http://www.osteoporosis.org.au/

Opthamology

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists http://www.ranzco.edu/

Glaucoma Australia http://www.glaucoma.org.au/

Parenting

Raising Children http://raisingchildren.net.au/

Autism Spectrum Australia http://www.autismspectrum.org.au/a2i1i1l445l487/welcome.htm

Renal

Kidney Health Australia http://www.kidney.org.au/

Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia http://www.prostate.org.au/articleLive/

Respiratory & Asthma

National Asthma Council of Australia http://www.nationalasthma.org.au/

The Australian Lung Foundation http://www.lungfoundation.com.au/

The Australasian Sleep Association http://www.sleep.org.au/

Rhematology

Arthritis Australia http://www.arthritisaustralia.com.au/

Australian Rheumatology Association http://www.rheumatology.org.au/

Sexual Education

Sexual Transmitted Infections http://www.sti.health.gov.au/internet/sti/publishing.nsf

Smoking

Quit Now http://www.quitnow.gov.au/

Quit Line 13 QUIT http://www.health.qld.gov.au/atod/prevention/quitline.asp

Travel Medicine

Smart Traveller http://www.smartraveller.gov.au/

World Health Organisation: International Travel and Health http://www.who.int/ith/en/

Medical Advisory Services For Travellers Abroad (MASTA) http://www.travelhealthadvisor.com.au/

Vascular

Society for Vascular Surgery http://www.anzsvs.org.au/